Action Now for Police Reform in Jersey City!

A Call to Action in Jersey City:

Tell Mayor Fulop, the City Council, Chief Kelly, and Director Shea: We need reform NOW!

The Jersey City Anti-Violence Coalition Movement (JCACM) has drafted this open letter with three concrete, initial demands for police reform in Jersey City.  They are calling on all residents who are interested in supporting reform to support this advocacy by contacting city leadership via this open letter campaign.  I am sharing on CivicParent to help spread the word & the advocacy.

You can use the automated email below, which will send the note (which you are free to customize). If you don't want to send to all of those individuals at once, simply copy/paste the note below into your email. All the elected officials' contact information is provided below for your reference.

Advocate in the manner you feel most comfortable!

Open Letter re: Police Reform to the Mayor, City Council, Chief of Police and Public Safety Director

**your signature**

Share this with your friends:

   

If you check the "opt-in" box above, your email will be shared with J.C.A.C.M. and you'll be kept in the loop on advocacy updates. Otherwise, your email will not be used. 

Jersey City Officials Acknowledge Review of Police Policies, Procedures Needed

Activists call for Civilian Complain Review Boards Now

Jersey City Together, Jersey City Anti-Violence Coalition Movement, and ACLU-NJ Push for Civilian Complaint Review Board (CCRB) in Jersey City

City Officials - Contact Information:

Mayor Steven Fulop

(201) 547-4288

FulopS@jcnj.org

Chief Michael Kelly

MKelly@NJJCPS.ORG

Director James Shea

jshea@jcnj.org

Council President Joyce E. Watterman

(201) 547-5134/5108

jwatterman@jcnj.org

Aide: Kia Deadwyler

KDeadwyler@jcnj.org

(201) 547-5108

Councilman Rolando R. Lavarro, Jr.

(201) 547-5268

RLavarro@jcnj.org

Aide: Talita Elizeu

TElizeu@jcnj.org

(201) 547-5458

Councilman at Large - Daniel Rivera

(201) 547-5319

DRivera@jcnj.org

Aide: Ruben Alicea

(201) 547-5363

RAlicea@jcnj.org

Ward A Councilwoman - Denise Ridley

(201) 547-5098/5060

DRidley@jcnj.org

Aide: Kimberly Goycochea

KGoycochea@jcnj.org

201-273-4250

Neighborhood: Greenville

Ward B Councilwoman - Mira Prinz-Arey

(201) 547-5092/5101

MPrinz-Arey@jcnj.org

Aide: Mikki Shull

MShull@jcnj.org

(201) 547 5101

Neighborhood: West Side

Ward C Councilman - Richard Boggiano

(201) 547-5159/5172

RBoggiano@jcnj.org

Aide: Angelica Sanchez

ASanchez@jcnj.org

(201) 547-5172

Neighborhood: Journal Square

Ward D Councilman - Yousef Saleh

(201) 783-5552

YSaleh@jcnj.org

Neighborhood: the Heights

Ward E Councilman - James Solomon

(201) 547-5315

JSolomon@jcnj.org

Aide: Laura Bustamante

LBustamante@jcnj.org 

(201) 547 5101

Neighborhood: Downtown

Ward F Councilman - Jermaine Robinson

(201) 547-5338/5361

JDRobinson@jcnj.org

Aide: Asheenia Johnson

ANJohnson@jcnj.org

(201) 547-5361

Neighborhood: Lafayette, Bergen Hill, Greenville

Additional resources about J.C.A.C.M.

Learn, educate, advocate

J.C.A.C.M. Website

Jersey City Anti-Violence Coalition Movement marches to stop gun violence

J.C.A.C.M. Facebook Page

Posted in Advocacy, Criminal Justice, Email Campaigns.