Tell Jersey City's elected: we need you to provide better leadership. Fund Our Schools.

PS #5 PTA Campaign #3:
Not Good Enough: Better Leadership Needed.

The PTA Advocacy Team at Dr. Michael Conti PS #5 School created this 3rd "Call to Action" email campaign that we can share with Board of Education and city officials. I am sharing on CivicParent to help spread the word & the advocacy.

You can use the automated email below, which will send the note (which you are free to customize) to the Board of Education trustees, Mayor Fulop, all the council representatives, and the respective Council aides. If you don't want to send to all of those individuals at once, simply copy/paste the note below into your email and send to a subset of representatives. If you don't know your ward - use the map below to find out!

All the BOE and city officials' contact information is provided below for your reference.

Advocate in the manner you feel most comfortable.

Tell Jersey City's Mayor, City Council, & BOE: Not Good Enough - Better Leadership Needed.

**your signature**

Share this with your friends:

   

If you check the "opt-in" box above, you'll be kept in the loop on advocacy updates. Otherwise, your email will not be used. 

PS #5 PTA Email Campaign #1: Tell City Council - Help Fund Our Schools!

PS #5 PTA Email Campaign #2: Tell BOE & City Council - No Pink Slips!

Not sure which City Ward applies to your home and/or school?

No problem, we've got you covered! Find your home or your school on this ward map of Jersey City

City Representatives:

Mayor Steven Fulop

(201) 547-4288

FulopS@jcnj.org

Council President - Rolando R. Lavarro, Jr.

(201) 547-5268

RLavarro@jcnj.org

Aide: Talita Elizeu

TElizeu@jcnj.org

(201) 547-5458

Councilwoman at Large - Joyce E. Watterman

(201) 547-5134/5108

jwatterman@jcnj.org

Aide: Kia Deadwyler

KDeadwyler@jcnj.org

(201) 547-5108

Councilman at Large - Daniel Rivera

(201) 547-5319

DRivera@jcnj.org

Aide: Kevin Duron

(201) 547-5363

KDuron@jcnj.org

Ward A Councilwoman - Denise Ridley

(201) 547-5098/5060

DRidley@jcnj.org

Aide: Barbara Stamato

BStamato@jcnj.org

(201) 547-5060

Neighborhood: Greenville

Ward B Councilwoman - Mira Prinz-Arey

(201) 547-5092/5101

MPrinz-Arey@jcnj.org

Aide: Lekendrick Shaw

LShaw@jcnj.org

(201) 547 5101

Neighborhood: West Side

Ward C Councilman - Richard Boggiano

(201) 547-5159/5172

RBoggiano@jcnj.org

Aide: Angelica Sanchez

ASanchez@jcnj.org

(201) 547-5172

Neighborhood: Journal Square

Ward D Councilman - Michael Yun

(201) 547-6817

MYun@jcnj.org

Aide: Vernon Richardson

VRichardson@jcnj.org

(201) 547-6817

Neighborhood: Heights

Ward E Councilman - James Solomon

(201) 547-5315

JSolomon@jcnj.org

Aide: Laura Bustamante

LBustamante@jcnj.org

(201) 547- 5283

Neighborhood: Downtown

Ward F Councilman - Jermaine D. Robinson

(201) 547-5338/5361

JDRobinson@jcnj.org

Aide: Asheenia Johnson

ANJohnson@jcnj.org

(201) 547-5361

Neighborhood: Bergen-Lafayette

Board of Education Trustees:

Sudhan Thomas - Board of Education President

sudhanthomas@jcboe.org

Lorenzo Richardson - Board of Education Vice Presidennt

 lorenzorichardson@jcboe.org

Marilyn Roman - Board of Education Trustee

marilynroman@jcboe.org

Matthew Schapiro - Board of Education Trustee

mattschapiro@jcboe.org

Mussab Ali - Board of Education Trustee

mussabali@jcboe.org

Gerald Lyons - Board of Education Trustee

geraldlyons@jcboe.org

Joan Terrell Paige - Board of Education Trustee

joanterrellpaige@jcboe.org

Gina Verdibello - Board of Education Trustee

ginaverdibello@jcboe.org

Gevonder DuPree - Board of Education Trustee
gevonderdupree@jcboe.org

Additional resources about Jersey City's funding crisis

Learn, educate, advocate

Posted in Advocate, Email Campaigns, JCPS Funding Crisis.