NJ’s 565 Municipalities & 21 County Tax Boards, Mapped

This is part of a series about local budgets and property tax. View the series landing page here.

New Jersey has 21 county tax boards and I’ve got links to their websites below (links are current as of the writing of this post).  Click on a county to see the related information including the county board of taxation websites. These links are current as of March 2023 and are of course subject to change.

  1. Atlantic County
  2. Bergen County
  3. Burlington County
  4. Camden County
  5. Cape May County
  6. Cumberland County
  7. Essex County
  8. Gloucester County
  9. Hudson County
  10. Hunterdon County
  11. Mercer County
  12. Middlesex County
  13. Monmouth County
  14. Morris County
  15. Ocean County
  16. Passaic County
  17. Salem County
  18. Somerset County
  19. Sussex County
  20. Union County
  21. Warren County

If you are unsure of your county, I have provided a visual below that is filterable by county with a mapping of towns and cities across the state. This may be helpful putting your own community into context with the rest of the state; it also can be useful when trying to learn about other communities different from your own. 

Have feedback or questions? Please use this form to get in touch.

Scroll to top